Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Balls!

Another walk, this time from Wolverhampton to Birmingham.  The canal network never ceases to surprise me and on this occasion I walked along the old main line which winds its way either side of the new main line from Tipton down to Warley.  In the section it crossed other canals via aqueducts no less than three times, which I've not come across before.  It also passed under the elevated section of the M5  where the road works have been going on forever.  I spotted the beginning of the Stourbridge canal which will definitely be one of my future walks, linking up with the Staffordshire and Worcester canal that winds its way though my old work area.

When I got into Birmingham I was just about ready for a sit down, but did take this photograph outside the Council House as it seemed a good fit for today's Wide Wednesday Challenge of 'shapes'.

Day miles: 17.5 miles

Total Miles: 87.7 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.