At the School research conference

It was our annual School research conference today on campus. Here I am at lunch time with my research group colleagues Wegene and David B. David H is in the background behind me and Wegene. The best conference session was a group discussion on research culture, focused on three specific questions. Frances set up and introduced the task, and I facilitated one of the groups.

Also on campus today: Bruce and I held a project meeting; Peter and I discussed the next steps to complete the paper that I worked on while on leave; I caught up with my boss; I had two very short meetings with two of the deans; and I managed to see most of my immediate colleagues and PhD students to wish them a happy new year. It's good to be back :-)

Exercise today: walking (13,804 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.