308 CC

So I now have two cars - a situation I hope to resolve quickly. I ended up collecting the car, the garage staff are laid low with the flu bug which is going round so they couldn't drop it off. It took time out of my day but it wasn't an overly tricky thing once we'd found a way through the floods - lots of the lanes are closed; not just "looking a bit iffy" but full-on hard closures with barriers and signs. Driving back I came through town as I knew that it would be clear and I could also get a feel for the car before heading down nadgery lanes. It was all good once I'd found out how to get the seat in the right place and how to turn off the heated seat that I'd turned on while trying to move it. I also lowered and raised the roof once I got home - I thought I'd better check how to do it, if for no other reason than knowing which switch to avoid unless that's what I want to do.

No time to play with the car until the weekend but at least it's here and ready for when I decide to bunk off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.