Under Oakwood

The sun made a valiant attempt to appear after naptime, so we walked up our Land, and round to the Chapel, to see if the almond tree is in blossom yet - it's beginning to be. This holm oak is one of my favourite trees on the Land, it's just in front of the pigsty we hope to live in one day.

Cecílio and Ermelinda came for lunch, in his two hour lunch hour. I made an attempt to copy a spinach gratin that we ate at Sem Fim, supplemented by nettles that Mike picked, as the frozen spinach didn't seem quite enough. Turned out good.

Then to Monsaraz for me to try on a dress I'd seen there, for Ju's wedding - beautiful dress, but didn't look good on me. Maybe I'll just go in my underwear...

Gratefuls:
- the pão de queijo we just baked and ate - yum
- Deb and Sam sorting out a big problem in our house in Sutton for us, heroes both
- easy friendships

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.