Sports Pavilion

I hadn't intended to blip this, I planned to blip witch hazels in the Botanics, after my hairdressing appointment, however, I arrived just as a steward was shouting for everyone to leave. The wind had picked up and with the danger of falling trees and branches, for everyone's safety, the gardens are closed . He wouldn't even let me use the loo, a few yards behind him, so I turned round and went to the bus stop to go home (from where I watched for 10 minutes as people drifted out... ). Strangely, while waiting for the bus here, by the entrance to Warriston Playing Fields, the wind blew debris over the field towards me, whereas the clouds above were travelling in the opposite direction.
I checked the weather website, which recorded a gust of 56mph at 15.07, by which time, having bought vegetables when changing buses,  I was safely home, making soup -  enough for the wanderers' return tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.