Consolation

I managed to finish the letter and thus needed to go to the Post Office, which nowadays necessitates a bus journey there and back. I discovered that to send to Australia an item weighing more than 20g one cannot use stamps but must have a printed label, whereas one below that - for example a birthday card of modest size and, crucially, without the cellophane, may have a pretty postage stamp. Somehow I feel the Post Office, with their increasing demands on the postmaster/mistresses times of opening and closure of local branches, is taking us all for a ride. 

However, making use of the outing I decided to visit a few charity shops by which time steady rain had begun so I dived into Andante and treated myself to an almond croissant for consolation.

And that's the only photo I have for blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.