Snow!

It snowed over night and everything was covered with a blanket of white by morning. I cancelled my cat's appointment when they called to reschedule. It was a check on how she was doing with the meds they gave her for the hot spot on her leg. She is doing great so I didn't see the need of traumatizing her with a visit to the vets. 

Most everything was closed today except Shelly's physical therapy office. Luckily he could walk there so he got his treatment with no hassle. When he got home we both took a walk on the interurban trail before lunch. It was so beautiful. There were kids sledding and lots of folks cross country skiing on the trail. I took many photos with my little RX100. It was so beautiful with the snow everywhere on the trees and ferns. I've included a series of photos in the extras including one of us taken by a lady who offered to do so. People here are so nice.

Soon Shelly will come over for dinner. In fact I hear him now... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.