The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Patterns

I love patterns. I spot them everywhere. I took this photo of the apples from Costco in their plastic box with the shopping cart reflected in the plastic. As we were loading the car, there they were. Required a photo moment on the spot.

Today I turned 77. I like the numerical pattern of this number. Lucky 7 twice. Though I do have to wonder how I got here... really? It turned into a lovely day. I woke next to my sweetie and he made me French toast for breakfast. Then my daughter Helena came over with a hand-made birthday card and a lovely scarf and fingerless gloves she had crocheted for me. It is a lovely subtle shade of pink. Very nice indeed. Then Shelly and I drove up to one of the care facilities in town so I could pick up some laundry I'm doing for my friends. G is living there. His wife and her daughter happened to be there with him so we had a lovely visit too. Then Shelly and I went to Costco and shopped. By this time it was almost 4:00 so we headed over to Lombardi's for an early dinner. In the evening we watched The Two Popes on Netflix and an episode of AJ and the Queen. A lovely day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.