Family

I often mention my brothers Steve and Dave in my blips. I thought today I'd show you what the three of us look like. I'm the oldest. Next to me is Dave who is two years younger than I am and on the far left of the photo is our younger brother Steve who is seven years younger than me. We are very fortunate to live close to each other and that all our family gets along so well together.

Today the three of us joined nine other bridge players for our monthly duplicate bridge gathering. Dave and Steve were a team this month and came in first. I was in the third place team. We play for fun with a like minded group of folks most of whom live in Anacortes or nearby. That's where Dave lives. Steve and I live in Bellingham.

Dave's oldest son was in town with his family. The kids are eight and six and a joy to interact and play with. I hadn't seen them for awhile so it was great to have an evening with the family.

Before bridge Steve and I spent time with Dave going through some photographs and memorabilia of our parents including some old passports. The one in the extras was our father's first one. I'm not exactly sure when this was but he certainly looks young in the picture.

You can see some photos of the kids and the passport in the extras.

P.S. You can see by the fact that Steve is holding a cane that his progress since he broke his femur has moved rapidly. The accident was just two weeks ago yesterday. He is already using just a cane, can drive and can go up and down stairs. He's amazingly fit and healthy. Bravo Steve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.