Thursday's painting...

...and I used this tutorial on You Tube to work from...

https://youtu.be/jYxKtHFMtz8

I didn't quite like the way he did his trees, so did mine a tiny bit different.

It took about an hour.

The brushes I used are above.

But I now have a problem. I had stopped painting and drawing on a regular basis some time ago because of my arthritis which is also in my hands. It is very painful this morning.

But I have got the taste for painting again, and intend still keep this painting a day challenge to myself. 

You can see the men's shaving brushes I used to paint with. They are integral in creating these effects in the painting, and blending the sky etc.

I think what hurt my hand a lot more this morning was that I had to clean/rub the shaving brushes on a piece of kitchen towel in between colour changes, because I needed them dry to work with. And I needed them clean so as not to create a muddy painting. 

I have ordered some more, half a dozen, but they are coming from China, so a little wait, unless there is a space on a plane sooner!!! Which sometimes happens!

If they are okay I will order a few more, they are less than £1 each. 

But I have seen some wax brushes in a set of 4 different sizes, so ordered that as well. They are for waxing furniture, but the flat bristle surface may work well for blending the skies etc. I can only try.

The shaving brushes, as you can see, have a larger handle to hold. And that makes it easier on my arthritis to hold. 

By the way I do dictate my blip posts, and comments and replies I make! Saves my hands :)

I need a coffee now, and a cat nap! Been awake since before 4am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.