Friday's painting...

...working from this guy's You Tube tutorial...

https://youtu.be/dUeEfzCXikI


A4 size. Acrylics. Brushes used on the left.

I went a bit wrong with this. The trees ended up too near the top of the page...

So painting wasn't balanced. So I then got the fan brush and created some greenery at the bottom (ferns?). It had taken me up to half hour at the point of finishing the trees...so another half hour for those flipping ferns at the bottom!

I have been doing some hand exercises with my Chinese metal balls. They are small. Years ago I used to manipulate 3 metal balls in my hand. Now I am having difficulty with two...

I am hoping this will help my hands.

It is windy and raining outside...


Finally got back home and Popeye kept my bed warm for me, so I have rejoined him to get warm again!. My property is now insured for another year, so a job well done!
So I took a photo of him, in extras, and he is looking at the blackbird outside my bedroom window...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.