Saturday's painting...

...based on an experience yesterday.

And I shall enter this into admirer's Silly Saturday challenge...because of the story around it...

Yesterday I was at the insurance office, to renew my insurance.


 The only available agent was an extensively tattooed insurance lady. She was of a much larger size than most of us...this large size explanation is only just so you can visualise how much tattoo work was on her...


She was scary to see. The extensive tattooing was up her legs, up her hands and arms right to her shoulders (she wore a tight fitting skimpy t-shirt), and creeping up her neck into her face and also in her ears, and hindered me a lot with my lip reading  because the whole thing was all too busy for my eyes to be able to concentrate on her lips. There was also the lip, tongue, and ear piercings. So her lips and tongue were distorted for lipreading as well...

What was scary was there was not one bit of her pink flesh in between the tattoos. It was as if she had a highly decorated garment covering her. If she had sat there naked I would not have known. (By the way I have seen a naked all over tattooed man walking in Llandudno town centre some years ago and he had not one bit of flesh showing between the tattoos, yes I openly stared...I was trying to work out how naked he was...)


It was the fact there was none of this lady's  natural flesh showing in between the tattoo that was the scary bit...it was all filled in with colour and more tattoos intertwining.

Also there was the barbed wire tattoos entwined up all her fingers and thumbs...

I do have to say she was a lovely lady and was patient with me, she needed to be because she had to re explain quite a few times because I couldn't follow what she was saying (because of her lip and mouth and tongue distortion with tattoos and piercings).

But all I could think of was the illustrated man stories by Ray Bradbury...

But this was the illustrated woman...

My imagination had her in a travelling circus, where different stories can be viewed from her tattoos, the stories and future coming out differently for different people....and this is while I am trying to concentrate on my insurance!

When I got home I was very tired and fell asleep. I had nightmares, and then a disturbed night's sleep with weird dreams on tattoos.

So, consequently this morning I did this illustration painting  on my feelings on the tattooed lady.
It's on an A4 sheet paper. I used felt tip brush pens, and nylon bristle brush pens, in the photo.

It took me too long, two and a half hours. My eyes hurt with concentrating on this. I did enjoy the process of doing it, but I won't be repeating this any time soon. It was hard work doing the silhouettes. I wanted to entwine more silhouettes in this picture, but I just couldn't do any more, my eyes were hurting too much and couldn't focus.

Normal service of acrylics will resume tomorrow...

By the way I have been working with my Chinese metal exercise balls with my painful hand, and it is working. The only thing is Popeye doesn't like them. He keeps trying to knock them out of my hand. And when that didn't stop me, he then grabs my hand exercising with the metal balls with both his front paws, claws extended but not to hurt me, but to prevent me moving the metal balls. He seems confused I want to do this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.