At art...

...I took my gel plate stuff.

First I was playing with lace doilies, but some one had a photo with large sun and trees, and wanted me to try that on the gel plate.

So I did. The first photo on first row is my first attempt at a gel plate print, But the one after (not shown) stuck to the gel plate and had to be peeled off in pieces. The room was far too hot and it was almost impossible to pull any prints.

So I had to peel the paper off and clean the gel plate.

So started again...the second one on the first row. Then I kept pulling ghost prints...third one on top row and the three on the bottom row. I couldn't get the orange sun off. I had used a water mister, and pulled another print but the sun stayed on the gel plate. It wasn't until I pulled the last on the bottom row, that the sun finally came off.

And guess what! This last one is my favourite picture of the lot.

Thank you for looking in and thanks for all your kind comments.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.