Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today called for a collage. :)
First left, from the top, is just before I'm sowing my Geranium seeds at work. My boss said that I could sow them in the greenhouse, which made me happy! She's never tried to grow geraniums from seeds, so it's a fun experiment. And, this kind of Geranium is really beautiful too, especially the leaves. First right is were the tulips rest now, but... first down left is tulips coming inside to grow. They have developed a fabulous root system because of the mild winter. Second down from the left, is how it looks between the greenhouses...no snow at all! The seeds in my hand are the Geranium seeds, and the last photo shows them in the soil and under plastic cover together with the rest of the newly sowed. 

We didn't have that much to do today, so it's been a quiet day but nice. The last thing I did before I left was put cuttings in soil. I'll continue with that tomorrow too, and replant one of the mother plants. Now my head is spinning a bit, so it's time to rest. :) Today's been better that yesterday, at least, so I count this as a good day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.