Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Fab workday today. First I finished taking cuttings from a plant and then I replanted one of the mother plants. After the break I helped out making small flower arrangements for a customer. 12 little arrangements in tiny coffee cups for some kind of reopening dinner in a place for seniors. It was fun to help out with! I hope the customer was pleased.
We finally got a temp supervisor. She was with us last summer, for a month, when our 'head' supervisor was on holiday and prior that she also had a course with us in wreath binding and making wire hearts. She's a friend of our boss, but didn't get the temp position because of that. She's really qualified and knows all of us, and fits really well in the work crew. :)
Yesterday I spoke with my boss about perhaps turning the small garden bed in the park (the one I've blipped before) into a more suitable place for bees, bumblebees and butterflies. There was a special seed mix with flowers especially liked by our little garden helpers. My boss thought that a really good idea, and I suggested that we could spread some seeds in other places in the park too. Just throw them out and see what happens. So, that's something we (or I) will do in springtime. I'm spreading some by the beehives too. 

Thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.