Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Some days are just 'tired days'. Today's been one of those. So many plans and so little energy. 
I finished another page in the scrapbooking January challenge. I used a page from a colouring book and coloured it in the colours from the inspirational mood board. Then I used a stencil and cut out these lotus flower pieces. I coloured the rest, used stamp inc on the words from the same stencil as the lotus flower. This is the page I started when I blipped my new tea mug. It's kind of interesting to see how the page is growing in to something else than I thought of at first. The other members in the group are really skilled crafters and have ( I guess) a lot of more products and materials than I have. But, I'm going to 'make do' with what I have and if I can't participate in a challenge because I don't have the right products, I'm going to make the page just for me. :) Not really interested in being a lot of stuff that will be used once... 
I have done som organising today. My stencils and schablons are now in a separate binder. And three of my plants have pots of their own. Sadly one isn't feeling well at all... the small indoor cypress. I'm contemplating to cut it down and see if it'll get its strength back. My ivy isn't happy either, the new one... the old one is happily growing, but my new ivy has shedded a lot of leaves, not just dried ones. I think I've watered that one every other day... I need a new plan. Perhaps it'll be happier now when it's got a pot of its own. 

New day tomorrow... onwards and upwards! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.