Just the hint of a smile

I had a very unsuccessful session playing with water this morning.  The sun was shining but I couldn't find a spot in the conservatory where the blinds or window struts didn't get in the way, so I went for a short walk instead.

JJ now has his car back from the repairers, which in turn means I have mine all to myself again.  On our way over to collect it we dropped in at our son's to see how their puppy Bailey is getting on.  He's about twice the size he was three weeks ago but still very tiny and at nine weeks old has learned to sit when asked.  He's very cute.

Out for an early dinner with friends this evening and a catch-up on their recent holiday to Barbados with the family, who would very much like to do it all again (naturally).

The split in the wood runs from top to bottom but I quite like the expression this way round.  It looks much better in large view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.