2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Snowy last day

Decided to go into work super early to try and get stuff finished before the forecast snow appeared. It was barely snowing when I arrived and I got to work sorting and shredding, but by 8.15 it was beginning to come down very heavily. By 9 am we'd decided to cancel the planned pizza lunch to celebrate my last day. By 10 am, we were getting quite worried about the level of snow settling on the main road.

We stopped work briefly for cakes, speeches, tea and coffee. My lovely colleagues had got a special cake printed and baked a fantastic cinnamon and chocolate cake. I'll miss them loads but I'm hoping that we'll keep in touch.

With the snow still getting heavier, lots of people started to go home. I spent all my time saying farewells and was still trying to clear email late into the morning.

I decided to hop on the motorway to get home rather than risking local roads and hills. Crawling along the M4 at 25 miles an hour with only 2 lanes visible was interesting but I did make it back home safely.

I tried to finish off my last jobs by logging in remotely but the network was so busy that it was taking ages. Decided to go for a walk along the river and then try again later on. The snowscapes were lovely, teasels covered in snow, icy puddles and amazing trees. I liked the colour that this narrow boat brought to an otherwise monochrome scene.

Finally got my email sorted and files deleted when I got back. Think that's me done now. New job on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.