2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Upside down

No more snow overnight so we set off into town to do a few jobs. I had to get some photos done first so we could go and buy my season ticket for London. Very helpful lady at the station who helped me out and gave me a few 'commuter newbie' tips. Off then to spend more money on a monthly bus pass so I can get to the station. All I need to do tomorrow is sort out an Oyster card.

Walked home along the canal and river. Very pretty in the snow but getting a bit slushy and slippery underfoot. We saw this cheery upside down snowman near the canoe centre.

Had a quiet afternoon at home stocking up the bird table and feeders and watching the birds come into the garden. Made curry for tea and then sat an watched 'Breaking Bad' with husband and son number two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.