KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Hint of Spring

Today I managed to be vertical...as opposed to napping the entire day. Life is looking up! And I made it outdoors with my camera for a short while. My kitties are used to me being outdoors a lot - they love to follow me around, so they were happy to go on their afternoon walk with me. It's been a few days since I was out in the garden and I found a crocus beginning to bloom!

We never did get the inches of snow that was predicted, in fact we only got about 15 minutes of hail one day, which promptly melted. The disadvantage of the warm winter is that all the miserable critters like slugs never stopped feeding. They're eating everything in site so I doubt this crocus will last long. I need to get back on my slug-hunting boots I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.