A Quiet Saturday

But the good news is that my muscles are less sore and I've actually managed to go upstairs TWO times today (and there will be a 3rd when I go up to bed tonight)! That's only because I forgot my phone this morning, and of course life  cannot go on downstairs when one's phone is upstairs!  But the crutches are a bit easier today. I also discovered that my rolling stool will roll outside on the deck. So I went for a "walk" and peered at the garden from a distance. It was lovely to get a breath of fresh air. 

Being that it's my 500th blip today (where the heck did the time go?) I decided to take a bit more time with the photo. There was some sun earlier today - joyous to see - and it was coming in the kitchen window. My husband was telling me to shoot the orchids with the light coming through, but I did that two days ago. So I chose this sweet little cyclamen. It's a miniature one - in a tiny 2" pot...so maybe it's 4" tall. I love this weeny plant and it's obviously very happy on the kitchen windowsill. 

These 500 consecutive blips have spanned a year plus of some pretty intense times. I really have come to count on this community of friends to keep me grounded and to provide support and laughter and of course photos of their lives and passions and ups and downs. What an incredible place this is! Thank you, each and every one of you! I am truly blessed to have you in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.