Meandering through the Houseplants

When I wasn't napping at least! I couldn't keep my eyes open today - it must be the aftermath of the stem cell therapy. It does take a few weeks for the body to regenerate bone marrow and I think that's what is going on. I slept until 8:30....I haven't done that for years! I spent much of the afternoon dozing on the couch. Hard to let myself be quiet and restful.

I did manage to do a bit of work, followed by a wander (by rolling stool) through the houseplants to see what might be a good subject for today. This Christmas Cactus has already had its original blooming and what's blooming now are the cuttings that I stuffed in the edge of the pot this summer...so they're a little later. At any rate, it's a pretty color.

I finally realized that the height of the crutches I'm confined to were too tall...well, actually the hand grips were and when I lowered them, the crutches were then too tall. I felt like I was hopping rather than walking. So I've got that sorted out now. Now, when the overworked muscles in my chest and shoulders have simmered down a bit I think it will be more comfortable to get around. 

Thanks so much for all of your lovely and kind thoughts for my healing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.