A Very Quiet Day

Thank you all so very much for the outpouring of kind comments, stars and hearts on my 500th blip yesterday! I was so surprised and so pleased!

I spent much of the day being quiet due to the knee procedure. Not my typical day, but happy to let those stem cells do their thing. I read a bit about why it's necessary to stay off the joint, and it's because the injected stem cells are fragile and take a while to start to duplicate and heal the surface of the bone(s). Basically you can squish them and we definitely don't want to do that! So, quiet. 

A friend of mine dropped off a couple of jigsaw puzzles, much to my delight, so a new one started this afternoon.

I was re-inspired by Heanku's old tulip shots...remembering them from last year. So I asked my husband to pick me up a bunch of tulips while he was out doing errands today. He did a great job, don't you think? And no, it's not raining in my house...nor did I take the tulips outside. My handy mister bottle came out from under the sink. Never underestimate a drippy blip!

When these start to go by, I'll let them dry out and and do some of my own studies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.