Last petal standing...

...from last week's tulips. My sweet Mae moved the vase that held the tulips last night, and petals rained down everywhere. She started crying, as she thought it was her fault. There were three stems that still had a few petals attached, and then this one that only had two, so we left them alone, hoping they'd hang in there until today. I gingerly photographed each of them, but I liked this one best.  I went with Tom to see the Dr. this morning, and so far so good on the new pill. The blasts are falling and everything else is holding steady; the Dr. said the next two weeks are the prime time for bad reactions, so I'll keep a close watch on Tom. He'll have blood drawn each week for a few more weeks so they can keep an eye on what's happening, so right now all's well.  We have snow in the forecast, starting around 5 p.m. today and supposedly ending by noon tomorrow. I'll believe it when I see it, as last week the weather people had everyone all panicked over the 8-12 inches that never came. I had to laugh, as there was a post on facebook that showed someone holding a ruler in about an inch of snow, with the caption: "I survived the huge blizzard of 2020!" LOL.   Hope you all have a great weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.