Fear the Deer...

After church this morning, Tom and I went for a drive around the Walkers Point area of Milwaukee, which is undergoing a major overhaul with lots of new construction of apartments, condos, shops, etc.  When I spotted this mural painted on the side of a parking structure I had to stop and get a picture. "Fear the Deer" is the slogan of the Milwaukee Bucks, Milwaukee's pro basketball team. I have to admit that I'm not a big fan of basketball, so I'd have to look it up if I wanted to see how they were doing, as I have no clue. What I liked even better than the mural was up in the top right corner of the photo--the Coakley Brothers glass water tower which was designed to "serve as a beacon for the creative district". I'd read about it but hadn't seen it "in person" until today. If you're interested, there's more on the water tower here.  
And I'm sure you're all dying to know that the Packers beat the Rams yesterday, 32-18. They'll play again at Lambeau Field next week for the NFC Championship against either the Saints or the Bucs, depending on who wins that game today. The winner of that game will go to the Super Bowl.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.