Green and Gold...

Many of you who follow me know that I'm a born and bred Green Bay Packers fan. I started watching the games when I was about 6 or 7, as on Sundays my dad and 4 brothers commandeered the TV (back in the day when there was only 1 TV in peoples' homes) to watch the Packer games. I had to be quiet so they could hear every word and watch every play, and if I couldn't, I was sent elsewhere. Bummer! So I stayed and watched. This afternoon the Packers host the Rams at Lambeau Field for the second week of playoff games. If they win today, they'll play the winner of the Bucs-Saints game next week for the NFC Championship. I've got everything crossed that they win & stay healthy. Today is also the first time all season that they're allowing fans into Lambeau. (For a few previous home games this season, they invited health care workers and their families to the games). They've allowed 6,000 fans in today--all appropriately spaced--and the tickets sold out immediately. I hope they make lots of noise! I took the liberty of coloring the snow in todays' blip to reflect our Packer Pride: green and gold. Go Pack Go!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.