Teapot Saga 6

Friday 17th January 2020

NEWS FLASH!

Police divers in special heat resistant wetsuits were brought in today to rescue a man who had fallen into a teapot. Although shocked, the man, known only as Fred, escaped with no injuries. After his ordeal he said "That's the second time I've got my foot caught in the string! I will be more careful in future. Now I smell of tea!". His boss, John, said "I would never have taken this job on if I thought it was dangerous. Our company is always conscious of health and safety. My thanks go to the police divers who were a great help."

Elsewhere, a lady sitting on a bench who had witnessed the event said "I do hope he is alright." Her husband simply said "Is that cuppa ready yet. I'm parched." 

The story in full

IN OTHER NEWS
A day off today. We were supposed to be playing golf but rain stopped play and I was secretly pleased due to my elbow.  

Sorry if you are getting bored with the teapot saga. I am entertaining the person who made the cosy and I didn't have any other blips as I haven't been out today. She said that there was "an ineviteabilitea about poor Fred's trauma!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.