End of season party

May I thank so many of you for your kind comments and wishes on yesterdays Blip, I will pass on a copy to Helen's husband, who will be very touched y your wishes and condolences.

The run of the railway children is coming to its close, with Mike's last performance at tomorrows matinee, with the final performance tomorrow evening, which Mike and I are going to, as he still hasn't seen it from the audience yet! I think there may be tears tomorrow, as he's really enjoyed doing it, and will miss the company very much (not least the leading lady, Lucy - top left in the pic!)

I lectured at Workington camera club this evening, then joined Emma and Mike at the party, a great cast of very friendly people, in addition to the two adult cast members in this shot, there is the green team of kids, with Mike in the centre. He's already planning to apply for the summer season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.