Winter Growth

I don't know what it means that a tree in my yard has so much moss and lichen on it; I just noticed that the trunk is covered with this stuff. It is some kind of Locust Tree and I really love it in the Spring and Summer. I hope it isn't in trouble! 

My daughter is going to be putting her very large house up for sale in a couple of months so we spent this afternoon together starting the process of decluttering and organizing. She figured if she does a little each day it will be easier; the last time she sold her house the house sold so quickly and the people wanted a quick possession. It was a mad rush getting her moved; I spent many hours helping her pack and load for the move. It was not a good thing for either of us. Today was productive and fun.

It was dinner time when we finished and my grandsons wanted to go out to dinner at Red Robin......so I met them at Washington Square on my way home for dinner. We had a delightful time together. Both of them are living at home right now; one is working and the other is going to school in Portland for one semester. He will be going to University of Oregon next semester. I enjoyed catching up their lives during dinner; it is so fun listening to these "men" talk about "grown up" stuff. I am so blessed to have grandchildren close by.

I didn't find any flower friday shots today....but thanks to Anni that challenge will be around next Friday too.....I will start looking for something I can photograph on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.