Chinese Lantern

This seed pod fell off the bush last week. I photographed it again today during a sunny spell. I like the way you can see the seed in the middle; it is a bright orange that looks cool peeking through the outer covering.

After a very provocative message this morning during our online church service, we went to Costco for several things we needed. I forgot my phone and we misunderstood each other so we both waited to meet in different locations; but eventually each of us decided to give up the wait and check out alone. Since we both wanted to get in and out quickly we were a bit upset with ourselves.....but all's well that ends well. 
We are watching football.....again.....I don't even know which team we want to win, but I do recognize the names of both quarterbacks.....they are both nice young men....who aren't that young for football players!

Stay safe, my Blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.