biddy

By biddy

Hairdressers.

After a day yesterday when I was kind of hors de combat, I decided not to cancel a 9.30 a.m. appointment at my lovely hairdressing salon today.
Having been awake since gone 5.00am (for all kinds of reasons) my lovely hubby drove me up and dropped me off at our nearby shopping area. He said it would do me good.
I was glad I persevered as it is such a relaxing experience, with coffee and biscuits provided.
My hairdresser Amanda, is the one on the left. The middle one, Stacey, used to do mine when Amanda was on maternity leave a few years ago.
I have been going there so long that I’ve seen them all get married and have their children. I went to watch Amanda’s lovely wedding which was in a beautiful old village church.
Charlotte is on the right.
They all did their training at the salon before becoming stylists.
I asked them if I could take their photo and showed them my blip journal.
(They are all big Instagrammers).
It is a beautiful bright sunny cold day, which began with a heavy frost.
I feel a lot better but I’ll most likely need a snooze after lunch!
Thankyou to those of you who commented on my blip yesterday, when I wasn’t particularly feeling hunky dory.
These things happen. And then they go away again.
Hope everyone is enjoying the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.