The Sun is back!

"A day without sunshine is like, you know, night." - Steve Martin

Isn't it true? We had almost an entire week without sun. I felt like I was sleepwalking thru the days. Today I woke up and looked out the window and as my granddaughter says, 'tada!'
It made a world of difference. I'm seeing all the snowfall across the atlantic and I'm wondering where our snow is this winter. So far it's been pretty mild. Strange to have so many cloudy, rainy days in January.
I'm fortunate to be going to Costa Rica next week. I've been looking forward to it since my from November. I plan on taking lots of sunny pictures!
I often think that if it weren't for the wonderful Blip community of friends I've made that this winter would be much harder to get thru. I look forward every day to the photos, the stories and the laughs which are many! With that thought I leave you with this perfectly put quote:
"Friends are the sunshine of life." -John Hay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.