Happy Birthday Daddy

Today is my dad's birthday.
My siblings, their families and my family all cooked a dish and brought it to my parent's house to celebrate. It was a really nice afternoon and my dad seemed happy to see everyone. We all chipped in on a gift for him, a stereo receiver, so he could listen to Pandora! Stereos can now be connected to your cable to get all the benefits of your computer as far as music goes. My two brothers got things all hooked up and he was listening to his favorite tunes by the time I left this evening.
As I recall, he was listening to Ray Bolger on the stereo while watching an old video clip of him on my mom's ipad! Amazing!
Well I got home in time to finish packing for my trip. Always the most stressful part for me. My sister told me to just take everything I like (in my wardrobe) and throw in the suitcase! Haha...sounds so easy. I've traveled a lot and I still can't seem to get this part down to a science. Too many decisions!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.