lovelife209

By mindful_life

What a lot of money!

This evening I met up with a group of people I met whilst taking part in a mindfulness course at the Oxford Mindfulness Centre at the end of last year. The course was run over 8 weeks and of course we therefore got to know each other well. At the end of the course I took everyone’s email address and I arranged a meal out for tonight at a lovely quaint pub in Oxford called The Eagle and Child. It has been around since the English Civil War and hosted meetings of the ‘Inklings’ - writers including CS Lewis and Tolkien! See extra.

Being a writer myself I was really keen to visit and see this lovely pub and I’m so glad I did! I took this photo which was in the Rabbit Room of the pub and was a board on the wall housing all sorts of different notes and currencies!

We met at 6.30 and I was so pleased so many people came. There were ten of us altogether including one of the teachers from the course, Marie. The pub is well known for it’s pies so many people had various different pies - I opted for the vegetable hotpot pie which was delicious!

We talked about mindfulness, how it has been going for us since the course finished. We talked about our jobs and families and all sorts and I am keen to plan another get together in a couple of months.

A lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.