Saturday Sundae

This morning I got my run done fairly early which was 13.1 miles. The weather was not so nice today – rain, wind and it was cold. When I got home my face was stinging. It was weekend 3 of 2021 and my third half marathon. I am thinking that I might do one every weekend this year if I can. Once that was done, I did a little bit of housework and washing and then my daughter had an on-line gymnastics sessions for a couple of hours in the afternoon. The boys went out for a walk during that and so I called a friend and we chatted for a while which was nice. We had planned to have a Chinese takeaway tonight but when I went online to order there was a notice to say it was closed. This is very unusual so I hope the owners are all okay. Instead, we opted for an Indian takeaway which we don’t usually have so it was a new experience for us. We ordered, they delivered and the dinner was lovely.
 
For dessert the kids had ice cream and oreos which ended up being the only photo I took today and is therefore my blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.