lovelife209

By mindful_life

Sunday late walk

Another day, another run. This time a shorter 7 miles bring my weekly total to 45. I am always the first one up in my household and today was no exception.

The weather was better for my run today, in fact at the time I went out the sun was up and was rather bright, making it difficult to see sometimes. I am not complaining though, I would rather that than the weather I contended with yesterday.

For some of today I did some writing. I started writing book number three but progress is a lot slower than book number two was. I am not quite as fortunate with time as I am working now so writing has to be weekends and my day off on Tuesdays.

I am for some reason finding this lockdown more difficult than the first. Maybe its because we have been here before, maybe because we know its going to be like this for at least another five or six weeks. The weather of course is also not as good and so limits options for being outdoors. I know the weeks will pass by and I’m sure once they have the whole of lockdown will be a distant memory.

Tomorrow will be a little different too as I have to go to my GP surgery to have an ECG. I have been having some palpitations and am aware that my resting heart rate is so low that the alarm on my watch kept alerting me. It goes down to 36bpm at times. I’m sure it is probably just because I am fit but when I spoke to my GP about it they thought it prudent to get checked in any event. I haven’t ever had an ECG so it will be a new experience.

I decided to take my son for some fresh air fairly late in the day and I was so pleased I did. It blew the cobwebs away a little and I took my photo..

The weekend is drawing to a close and I plan on an early night ready for my normal early start. I hope you have all had a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.