Only when I larf.................

A great start to the day with full on sunshine, so the bedclothes were washed and put out on the line.  Our g/daughter's boyfriend ( he lives in Cardiff) came down on his motorbike this morning, and the bike developed a squeak when he braked.  She phoned J to ask him if he would take a look at said bike. Our g/daughter arrived in the car, and Sam on the bike. We met Sam before Christmas, and we were both very impressed with him. J went and called him by the name of Joe on the first meeting (Katie;s first boyfriend was called Joe)  I warned him before he arrived this morning to make sure he called him by the right name. What did he do, within minutes of him arriving he called him Joe, and a few minutes later he did it again. I passed it off by saying it was old man's syndrome, and it's because he has just turned seventy.  I  went out the kitchen to make a cuppa and had to stop myself from having a fit of the giggles.  He is a lovely young man, and his manners are impeccable, and of course he has a motorbike, so he can do no wrong, Time will tell. This afternoon I went out the garden to check on my washing, and saw our resident Robin sitting on the fence. He was there for ages, and I took lot's of photo's of him. I took ages deciding which one I liked the best, but this was my favourite.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.