creative lenna

By creativelenna

planting day

Well, it was an exciting day here and many photos later, I finally decided to share this particular one with you. It shows the lovey Necklace Pod plant, the row of lady palms along the fence, the tall white bird of paradise and the chinese fan palms nicely. Look at a larger view to see all of this in more detail.

There is more planted to show you and more to plant! The landscapers and Ann are back for a bit tomorrow . . . I will share more with you then. This is just a taste! The carpenter comes tomorrow too! He'll start work on the raised garden bed boxes, the stairs for the lanai and a roof for the pergola you are looking at! See the beams laying there? Well, just enough of a roof to hold grape vines growing up and around : )

A great blue heron swooped in as this planting was going on and I snapped a number of photos of him or her, but this project took precedence and I think he will return another day. He likes the quiet section of the river where we live.

Take care, I am flat out so I will visit you tomorrow, time for sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.