Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

World Horse Gurning Championships

Lovely day here, wall to wall sunshine.  While L headed for the stables I caught the train to Rugeley then crossed the Chase to meet up with her after a ride.

When I got to the stables I headed down to the paddock for 'poo-picking' duties.  Meg, L's normal ride isn't very well at the moment and is being rested.  She was still quite happy to see me, suspecting correctly that I had treats in my pocket.  She's never happier than when there is a carrot to eat.

She even took interest in me while I ate my sandwich, showing her appreciation by pestering me for more treats and when I ignored her, gurning in this quite laughable way.

Day miles: 7.5 miles

Total Miles: 95.2 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.