Oh, a ...............

 .............. gnashing of teeth and a feeling of much irritation!

What makes it worse is that there are roadworks right by this garage so I generally have to sit and wait - I promise myself I will NOT read this sign and get "cross" but I can't help myself .......... had I been the signwriter I would have mentioned ........... well, I would have mentioned something!

In case you are wondering what I am blathering on about the sign implies that a customer would be looking for a forecourt not for a vehicle!      It should read 
 "If a vehicle you are looking for is not on the forecourt ...."


Well I suppose I should be grateful that there are no ill-placed apostrophes anywhere to be seen.  (I was so tempted to put an apostrophe in the word apostrophes - lol  -  I do think that HPI should all be in uppercase letters too but that's just being picky).


My entry for SillySaturday hosted by admirer - I'm just thinking about all those people looking for forecourts and being unable to find them!!!

:o))

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.