Kipsie

By Kipsie

I'd like to think matey's out in sympathy with me

as I'm aching, & sure it will be even worse in the morning when I attempt to get out of bed. I'll obviously have to make it look as if I'm fit as a fiddle as I know what my husband will say. Him being a glass half empty, has'nt even asked how I got on up on the allotment today, cutting back & laying the boundary hedge that creates a lot of shade on my plot. I thought he might have come up to see how I was getting on, possibly bringing me a snack as I was up there for 4 hours  ....... but no. Not really silly, more frustrating.
Glorious sunshine this morning, but rather chilly. The car was iced over. Got a load of washing on the line, fetched the groceries, WAS going to carry on sorting my shell collection but the allotment was calling me, so I quickly breakfasted, made a flask of coffee, shot down to Mum's to borrow her loppers, then up to the patch. Got there about 11.30 packed up just after 4pm. I spotted Matey when I had a quick caffeine fix & nose about. He's probably whistling, he's certainly not working, but he'll do for Silly Saturday.
A good soak in a hut tub/bath is what I need right now. I can feel some pain in my hands already. I'll rub in the Tiger balm & hope it helps. I've got a couple of prickles in my fingers, a blackthorn spike went in my thumb. Feels & looks like there is something in there but I've had a little prod with a needle and nothing is moving.
Easy dinner tonight .. Coop Hereford beef burger on a brioche bun, oven chips, corn on the cob & coleslaw. THEN I had a baked apple & cream. Need to feed the powerhouse in readiness for tomorrows continued hedge laying activity. The forecast looks quite promising for the week ... no rain. Whoop whoop!!

Given up on The Perplexing Theft of the Jewel in the Crown .. going to give On Beauty - Zadie Smith a go.

Catch you again tomorrow ... Sleep tight!

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.