Rain stops play yet again

I'm itching to get up the allotment and attempt laying the hedge at the back of my 2 half plots but for now I'm happy fiddling around at home. Sunshine, showers, sunshine, more showers. After breakfast I made a couple of aprons with some material I've had in my stash for yonks. Did a quick alteration on a top of Mum's that's been waiting patiently for the sewing machine cover to come off.
Emptied the sweet tin containing my collection of seashells & had a sort out. Now have to decide how I would like to display them. Would like to identify the different species as well.
These skeletal hydrangea flowers are from last year. This years need to be pruned back soon. I like them as much at this stage as I do when they are in full colour, so this afternoon I laid some greaseproof paper across a table lamp shade then had a mess about for this weeks Flower Friday. I've got Hellebores flowering in the front border but the ground is so wet, & they are growing back under the hedge so not easy to see. They were in the garden when we moved in. I did try to move them last year as they deserve to be more visible, but I was afraid of damaging the plants.
Gourmet pork sausages, recipe from the rather battered Hamlyn All Colour Cook Book, creamed potato, & homegrown frozen runner beans. I can remember making the Gourmet Pork Sausage dish in Domestic Science at school as a convenience meal, with packet Smash, yuk! & tinned peas. Never was a fan of convenience foods, apart from Vesta chicken curry. That felt very exotic back in the day. How times have changed.

Watched The Greek Islands with Julia Bradbury. I love the Greek islands, it's the ferries in between them I'm not so keen on, then the first half of  Monty Don's garden tour of America.  :(

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.