Kipsie

By Kipsie

Abstract on abstract

Watched The Great Pottery Throw Down with my early morning cuppa. I thought Kit should have gone .. he's really winging it, in my opinion, not that I know much about potting, apart from the horticultural kind.
Next task, find something black to wear. Outfit sorted, pressed hubby's trousers so he was kitted out as well.
What awful weather we've had today, had a funeral to attend this morning, even worse. The church was full much to Dianna, the widow's, surprise. I always think funerals are better on sunny days, given a choice, which of course is not an option. I knew the first hymn, not particularly au fait with the second one but the lady behind did. She could sing it all in the right key, I had to keep changing. I can't sing for toffee. Back to The Claycutter's Arms after, then home again. The brolly blew inside out, but managed to rescue it from being completely damaged, it's a collector's item, a Fermoy's Garden Centre brolly, saved from my days of working there, before the corporate colours etc. changed. Changed twice again since my day.
The rest of today has been pretty lazy, which makes a change for me. Caught up with the second episode of Silent Witness, then White House Farm. Missed both  of those last night.
Hubby went out for a beer so I got to play with the gold fish bowl, water oil, washing up liquid, & a variety of pretty coloured bitz. I settled for this one. I placed the bowl on on an acrylic abstract of mine & fiddled about. I used the macro setting on my little Panasonic Lumix, & could have cropped it further but what you see is what you get. :- ) Bit like me really. On that note I'll leave you ...............

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday and setting the theme 'macro'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.