Time & tide wait for no man

On a beautiful sunny day I could'nt think of a better place to sit. A chilly wind, but a glorious sunny morning, earlier than forecast so a lovely bonus. Yogi and I went down to Hearn field with the ball. He loves to fetch the ball, so a change of scenery from yesterday, I would think high tide, so a walk along the foreshore out of the question. with today's Wide Wednesday theme in mind, I thought the many boats/masts etc in the boatyard at Coombe Cellars might make an interesting subject. Access limited to the perimeter, there was'nt a very good vantage point. Walking back I got collared by a retired local chap walking his dog. I'd bumped into him before, a real chatterbox. I think he goes down to the field hoping to make conversation with others walking their dogs. I eventually got away from him, by which time Yogi had chewed on the ball so much it was totally misshapen. Back to base, I laundered the bedding, brushed through including the shower room where Yogi underwent his transformation from sand coated to slick & shiny yesterday.
Loaded my car. I was off to meet friends & Mum at The Clipper in Shaldon. I hoped to get there in plenty of time to grab a table upstairs overlooking the beach, & river. I parked my car out of the village, not wanting to get another parking ticket ... Swiftly moving on ... This view down across the river looked perfect for today's theme 'shape'. The benches, the beautiful tree, the boats, the bridge, and the river, not forgetting the glorious sunshine. It did'nt look like this yesterday. What a transformation. Received a message from Karen to say they were on their way back and would arrive in Newton Abbot at 1pm.  I managed to get the only available table upstairs, just in the nick of time too. Had a lovely lunch and catch up with the "girls".
Mum came back with me which meant walking back to the car, quite a walk & a tad chilly once the sun had gone around. Exercised Indie, Mum's dog, before heading back to Chudders. Pasty for dinner .. Proper job! As they say down here in the south west :- ))

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday and setting the the theme Shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.