Kipsie

By Kipsie

Short n' sweet.

I'm Yogi sitting down on the river Teign estuary. Made possibly my best ever beef pasty tray bake this morning. Everything went very smoothly. My shortcrust pastry mix just enough for me to add mine & hubbies initials & a smiley face. Well I thought it was cute. Didn't get any reaction from hubby when I spoke to him this evening. It's a job knowing how to please some folks. I had to leave before it was ready to come out of the oven, unfortunately. Good job I didn't wait as there were roadworks which would have made me late. J& K left for London, I changed into my waterproofs and we headed off down the shoreline to Shaldon. Yogi has a wonderful time, so do I. We arrived at my fav spot for finding blue & white pottery. It was like finding gold. I'm very easily pleased as you can tell. A large piece of purple crock which I couldn't resist, plus a few pieces of plastic, including the golf tee. It absolutely hammered down just as we turned to head back. Both dripping wet, fortunately only on the exterior. Trousered rolled up, Yogi showered, dried and dogrobed. I hung up my gear to dry in readiness for tomorrow. The forecast looks more favourable. Jacket spud with tuna for dinner. Made sure I brought the can with the ring pull top. Can't remember seeing a can opener here. Eventually got the all singing, all dancing oven/ grill/ microwave going,. Bingo!, but haven't managed to switch the TV off in the lounge. Hey ho! I'm an old fashioned maid, not ready for all this 21c technology.
The pieces of broken crockery will be used in a mosaic I'm planning to create. The pieces of plastic will end up in another piece of upcycled art, just a couple of my hobbies/ pastimes, along with the fact that I actually collect all this "stuff".
I'm planning a walk up the estuary tomorrow weather permitting.
Thanks to KangZu for hosting Tiny Tuesday - with the theme National Hobby Month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.