Time, climb, chime

Did the ironing. Laundry done, rain ..... but before I pegged it out so that was a stroke of luck. Time to fetch the paper, via the local play park, super duper equipment, on a really spongy surface. Climbing frames, swings of all shapes and sizes, & more. Lucky kids! We did'nt have a playground when I was a young, we made camps on Chudleigh Knighton heath to amuse ourselves, collected dumped Corona bottles & took them to the village shop to get the refund.

Next a visit to the churchyard, where you could end up when your time is up, but I really came to take a photo of the clock on the church tower. I waited the minute or so until it chimed 10 o'clock. Took a couple of images then headed to Spar to pick up the paper. Then it rained again .. this time I got caught in it.

Breakfast, then an sms from Jos she's bringing over the bags of leaves collected from her garden for my allotment. Meet her at the site then she came back for coffee & a natter.

I shucked & cleaned the scallops ready for dinner.
Haircut tonight. The rain was lashing down, Storm Brendan. Cars driving far too fast on roads that soon become flooded. I made a mental note so that I would know where the water was lying when I drove back.

Pan fried the scallops, made a cream, dill & lemon juice sauce, popped them back in the half shell, topped with breadcrumbs, then under the grill for a couple of minutes. Perfect!

Watched Simon Reeve travelling in the Caribbean. I like his style. We've visited Barbados a few times, & chartered  a yacht from St Vincent to visit the Tobago Cays. That was some experience I can tell you, well I could tell you but it would take way too long. Let's just say it was memorable..... & I never want to eat Conch again.

Quickly did a lino cut for my #30daychallenge .. I'm making one ever other day for 30 days. Well that's the plan.

Time for bed.

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday ... 'Rhymes with time'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.