I love trees

I'm a sucker for a beautifully shaped tree, naked ones in particular. I've ooo-ed & aaah'ed over many a tree went out walking either alone or with friends. They're probably sick of me going on about them but i just can't help it. I don't think I ever ooo-ed or aaah-ed over coconut palm trees though. Had'nt thought about that until now.  I've followed an artist called Richard Friend for quite a few years and some of his landscapes have trees where many of the crowns are all dome shaped. This is not apparent when trees are in full leaf but when they are naked & you can see their bare bones they are often this shape. I've photographed this skyline before, I love it. It's a way beyond our house on the hillside but I look at this line everyday and everyday it brings me joy. The clouds looked threatening but did'nt bring any rain fortunately as I had a line full of laundry. Blip taken this afternoon.
This morning I got the laundry done & on the line, fed the birds, fetched the newspaper, & arrived at Mum's at 9.30am prompt. Shopping list compiled, receipt & wrapper of dodgy 'Easy peelers' for refund ready for me, but first a good walk with Indie. It was a lovely mild morning, no need for thick jumper, gloves & woolly hat today. Back to Mum's for 11am, then the Coop provisions shop, back to Mum for 12noon. Mum was making her salmon en croute for her meal. Indie sat patiently as her side watching every move hoping for a morsel. No chance!! I made coffee, popped the Danish pastries on plates ready for our natter. That done, it was time for Mum's haircut.  I reminisced on when Mum & I arrived in Surrathani after a flight down from Bangkok the first place we visited was a hairdressers. We both had a haircut, Mum's hair cut really short, It really suited her too. I did'nt cut it that short today. That would have needed a few more Youtube sessions. LOL!! Perfect hair cut for the tropics though. Nine years this coming September. Nine years since Dad died. Where does the time go.
Back home, hubby was chipper ... :-)
My job, to clean the shower head. Toothpick, spray bleach, & patience. A bit fiddly but task completed.
A few more odd jobs this afternoon, then it was time for The Chase, before preparing dinner.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.