Golden brown

I thoroughly enjoy my morning walks with Mum's dog Indie, especially when the sun is shining which it was this morning, the light catching the bracken, raindrops sparkling on the fine branches of the birch trees, birdsong.  Back at Mum's I normally report what I have/have'nt seen. This morning I saw a buzzard, heard a woodpecker, then i spotted some tiny birds moving through the trees ... "I saw some pretty little birds in the trees this morning, could'nt identify them, wondered if they might be Tree Creepers" .."Were they creeping up the tree trunks?" Well that would have been a bit of a clue, but no they were'nt. Mum!!!!!

Mum .... "Viv, I cannot find that pink top with the roll neck, you know the one I mean?" "I can't find the pair of trousers we bought in M&S either" "I've looked everywhere, that have disappeared so where can they be?"

Me "Right, you peg your washing out & I'll go and see if I can find them anywhere shall I?"And off I went. I worked my way through the first wardrobe, shelf above first. Sorted the jumpers, cello bags of purchases never worn, short sleeved t shirts, next clothes on hangers .... there hanging under a jumper is the pink roll neck top.One down one to go .... sort the clothes. Pack them all back neatly, no trousers though. "Mum, have you got an ironing pile anywhere?" Da-dah!!! Trousers found. Also found in one of the overhead cupboards, envelopes with out of date household insurance policies. "Right we'll sort through this lot over our coffee shall we?" Trouser & top found, paperwork sorted, ready for the shredder.
Mum came back to Chudleigh for lunch & a couple of hours having a little bet on the horse racing shown on tv this afternoon. 10pence bet per race. Mum enjoyed the change of scenery, & the horse racing. When they had the pub Dad would takes bets from the locals and phone them through to the local bookmaker. He would come into the pub on a Sunday evening & settle up the weeks bets. Hubby liked the banter & had most winners today.
Now off to make dinner .. Thai green curry for hubby.  Turkey, bacon & leek pasta thingy for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.