Private Property - Keep Out

There is a tiny opening between the trees to the edge of the fence, right on the rivers edge, not wired, just big enough for me to squeeze through so that Indie, who manages to go under the wire fencing, can have a rinse off in the river.
Squelch, squelch, squelch! When we arrived back at Mum's, I grabbed the ridge hoe from the garage and legged it up to the heath entrance. The gullies are clogged up with fallen leaves making it difficult to access the gateway so I took it upon myself to deal with the problem. It only took me about 15-20mins to clear a channel through to the ditch. I picked up the litter on the way back, aluminium cans, beer bottles, crisp packets, sweet wrappers, & Costa coffee beakers, Oh! and a woven synthetic sack which came in very useful for carrying the rubbish. Why can't the lazy beggars take their rubbish home with them.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.