The Warwicks loop

A fabulous sunny, but fresh, morning. I decided to walk some Devon lanes with Indie today., plenty of water running off the fields, a light covering of snow could be seen on Haytor away in the distance. So much litter in the hedgerows makes me so sad, & angry. I must remember to put a carrier bag in my pocket, somebody's got to pick it up, aluminium cans, plastic & glass bottles, sandwich wrappers. Grrh!!!
Back at Mum's for coffee & a chat, we had time to kill until her surgery appointment at 12.20 for bloods, so we completed the jigsaw puzzle. I messaged Tracey, haircuts booked for Wednesday 9.30a.m, then rang Kevin, to ask if he could take all the ivy off the end wall of Mum's bungalow. Yes he could. Great!
Took Mum to Chudleigh. Nurse remarked on how Mum did'nt look her age (90), then asked if we were sisters. Well that confirmed how I thought I looked old. I feel fit, & that's what matters.
Dropped Mum home just as Kevin pulled up in his van. Excellent!

Mum & I were chatting about her not being able to remember words this morning, in a lighthearted way, she actually had a tear in her eye. The first time I think I have ever seen Mum show emotion. She has always been so strong, when my brother died, nursing Dad latterly, until he passed away, looking after me through my cancer treatment.
Doctors appointment on Thursday morning for blood results & memory assessment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.